Interview: Geoff Katz and Michael Gregor on the Vote for the 2012 Primetime Emmy Award for Creative Achievement in Interactive Media

On Wednesday night, a Blue Ribbon Panel composed of members of the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Interactive Media Peer Group (IMPG) voted to determine the winner(s) of the 2012 Primetime Emmy Award for Outstanding Creative Achievement in Interactive Media.

Earlier in the day, IMPG co-governor, GEOFF KATZ, and IMPG Awards Working Group co-chair, MICHAEL GREGOR, spoke to [itvt]'s Tracy Swedlow about the voting process for the Interactive Media Emmy, about the finalists for this year's award, about the Academy's recent announcement that it is opening up its content and media assets to third-party developers of interactive and social TV applications, and more.

Listen to internet radio with Tracy Swedlow on Blog Talk Radio
North America