Interview: Geoff Katz on the Primetime Emmy Engineering Awards

In this recorded episode of [itvt]'s talk radio show, "Radio [itvt]," Geoff Katz, who among other roles serves as co-chair of the Primetime Emmy Engineering Awards Committee, discusses the winners of the 63rd Primetime Emmy Engineering Awards, as well as the winner of the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences' Philo T. Farnsworth award: Time Warner Cable's pioneering interactive TV service, the Full Service Network (FSN). He also discusses how ATAS and the other Emmy-Awards body, the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, plan to collaborate going forward; explains how companies can ensure that they are on the Engineering Awards Committee's radar; shares some thoughts on the future of the Awards; and more.

North America