TVOT LIVE! Panel Announcements

ITVT/TVOT is pleased to reveal more details about the following TVOT LIVE! panels (note: TVOT LIVE! takes place September 8th, 9th and 10th; view the full show schedule here; purchase your TVOT LIVE! tickets here):

 

10:25-10:55AM Eastern (7:25-7:55AM Pacific)
Main Stage
The Siloed TV Buying Process Faces New Pressures amid the Pandemic
 
As those planning content and advertising seek to bridge the gaps among linear, OTT, VOD and digital, the fractured TV landscape faces pressures anew, with the pandemic introducing new dynamics to the conversation. While the calls for agencies and brands to restructure around the future of TV buying continue, in this session we will take a look at the legacy team structures, alongside the new considerations that are holding back campaigns; and we will explore how industry leaders are creatively knocking down barriers and re-thinking cross-channel approaches. Panelists include:
 
 
  • Craig Berkeley, Head of Revenue, LiveRamp
  • Dana Bhargava, Head of Experience Planning and Media, Sanofi Consumer Health
  • Jamie Power, Chief Data Officer and COO of Advanced TV, Cadent
  • Jason Swartz, VP of Advanced Advertising, New Business, and National Sales, NY Interconnect
 
 
10:55-11:35AM Eastern (7:55-8:35AM Pacific)
Main Stage
Local TV Sales: Engaging with Local Businesses and Local Consumers

Local broadcast properties have long held a position of primacy when connecting marketers with their audiences. While there have been economic downturns that have negatively impacted the ecosystem—like the current pandemic—local television has been uniquely able to maintain its pricing power.

In this panel discussion, we will hear from some key leaders of organizations that are driving results for their client base while also driving innovation. Questions to be addressed include: The elephant in the room: How are you doing "in these challenging times" and what have you done to adapt? For a marketer, where does local TV fit in the expanding local media landscape? Does local television still have a strategic competitive advantage? How have your relationships evolved with local and regional brands? Is proving "ROI" the most important metric for your advertisers? And, looking beyond the current challenges in the marketplace, what are the keys to the future success of your company? Panelists include: 

 
 
 
6:00-6:40PM Eastern (3:00-3:40PM Pacific)
Main Stage
Advanced Advertising: How Covid-19 Is Activating the Medium
 
The Covid-19 pandemic has resulted in new media consumer/viewer behavior. Advertiser messaging strategies are impacted differently throughout the video and general media landscape.
 
This session will provide practical tactics/wisdom to all television/video industry stakeholders looking to leverage Q4 and 2021 revenue in the Covid, Post-Covid reality. The discussion will prepare you for an increasingly accelerated dynamic in the 
advanced-advertising space.
 
Key discussion will focus on maximizing marketers’ ROI amid evolving adapt media-planning and buying. We will also address dynamic messaging in rapidly shifting circumstances, and more. Panelists include:
 
 
 
6:40-7:10PM Eastern (3:40-4:10PM Pacific)
Main Stage
How Video Gaming Might Become the Center of TV, Advertising, eSports and Betting
 
This session will explore the recent acceleration of several significant, intertwined trends: 1) the explosion in the growth of video gaming, on both mobile devices and consoles; 2) the continued rise of the TV, both for linear viewing, gaming and connected-TV (CTV) viewing; 3) advertising within video gaming; 4) the growth of eSports; and 5) the growth of betting across the US and expectation of its impact in eSports and video gaming. Panelists include: 
 
 

 

Region: 
North America