Thank You to Our Sponsors, Moderators, Speakers and Artists for Making TVOT NYC Intensive 2011 a Huge Success!

[itvt] would like to extend a big Thank You to the sponsors, moderators, speakers and artists who helped make TVOT NYC Intensive 2011 such a success:



Premiere Sponsor:
Canoe Ventures (

Platinum Sponsor:
Softel (

Gold Sponsors:
Ensequence (
Nagra (

Holiday Cocktail Party Sponsors:
LG Electronics (
YuMe (

Silver Sponsors:
AT&T AdWorks (
Related Content Database/RCDb (,
Rovi (
SeaChange International (
Splat Interactive (

Bronze Sponsor:
Supporting Sponsors:
Accelerated Media (
Audible Magic (
BlackArrow (
Civolution (
comScore (
Intrasonics (
Media-Sync (
Visible World (
Zeitera (

Exclusive Marketing & PR Partner:
Breakaway Communications (

Supporting Organizations:
The Interactive Advertising Bureau (
The 4A's (
CableLabs (


Clayton Banks, President and Executive Producer, Ember Media
Michael Collette, President and CEO, MediaTech Strategies
Don Dulchinos, SVP of Advertising and Interactive Services, CableLabs
Leslie Ellis, Translation Please/Multichannel News
Joan FitzGerald, VP of Television Sales and Business Development, comScore
Seth Haberman, CEO, Visible World
Rick Howe, The iTV Doctor
Will Keller, President, WE Keller Group
Craig Leddy, Principal, Interactive TV Works
Arthur Orduna, Chief Product Officer, Canoe Ventures
Lori Schwartz, Chief Technology Catalyst, InterPublic/Co-Governor, Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Interactive Media Peer Group
Todd Spangler, Technology Editor, Multichannel News
Zachary Weiner, Co-Founder, Connected TV Marketing Association
Wes Williams, Director of Online Production, Scripps Networks


  • Frank Barbieri, SVP of Emerging Platforms, YuMe
  • Jonathan Bokor, General Manager of Interactive TV, Canoe Ventures
  • Michael Bologna, Managing Partner/Director of Emerging Communications, GroupM
  • Alisa Bowen, General Manager, Wall Street Journal Digital Network
  • Lawrence Brickman, Managing Partner, CloverLeaf Digital
  • Peter Brown, VP of Technology Development, Mediacom
  • Scott Brown, SVP of Global Communications, Client Insights and Strategic Relations, Nielsen
  • Bobby Calder, Charles H. Kellstadt Professor of Marketing/Director of the Center for Cultural Marketing, Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University
  • Sean Casey, CEO, SocialGuide
  • Jane Clarke, Managing Director, CIMM
  • Dan Cooper, Project Manager for Research and Communications, Ball State University Center for Media Design
  • Brian Curtis, Senior Director of Product Management, Comcast Search & Discovery
  • Chet Dagit, Director of Product Management, In-Home Business Unit, SeaChange International
  • Gavin Douglas, Chief Revenue Officer/Chief Creative Officer, iPowow
  • Matt Durgin, Director of Smart TV Content Partnerships, LG Electronics
  • Dan Eakins, CEO, Zeitera
  • Bill Feininger, SVP of Measurement, FourthWall Media
  • Mike Fitzsimmons, CEO, Delivery Agent
  • Jason Forbes, SVP of Strategy, New Products & Marketing, Time Warner Cable Media
  • Tom Freeman, President and CEO, Splat Interactive
  • Jay Friedman, VP of Marketing and Customer Support, Audible Magic
  • Derrick Frost, SVP of Global IP Video Solutions, Alcatel-Lucent
  • Mark Garner, SVP of Business Development and Distribution Marketing, A&E Television Networks
  • Tracy Geist, SVP of Business Development and Strategy, Americas, Civolution
  • Harold Geller, Managing Director, Ad-ID/SVP of Cross-Industry Workflow, The 4A's
  • Mark Ghuneim, CEO, Wiredset/Trendrr
  • Joan Hogan Gillman, President of Media Sales, Time Warner Cable
  • Yosi Glick, CEO, Jinni
  • Cathy Hetzel, President of Advanced Media and Information, Rentrak
  • Michael Holmes, Director of Insight and Research, Ball State University Center for Media Design
  • Lisa Hsia, EVP of Digital Media, Bravo
  • Patrick Huegel, VP of Development, icueTV
  • Ed Humphrey, President of the Americas, Softel
  • Bob Ivins, VP of Research and Data Products, Comcast Spotlight
  • Michael Kelley, SVP of Programming and Advertising, Ensequence
  • Harvey Kent, Chief Media Strategist, Donovan Data Systems
  • Aslam Khader, Chief Technology and Product Officer, Ensequence
  • Evan Krauss, EVP of Advertising Sales, Shazam
  • Anthony Landamia, Executive Director of Product Management, SeaChange International
  • Gary Lauder, Managing Partner, Lauder Partners
  • Bob Leighton, SVP of Programming, Liberty Global
  • Mark Lieberman, CEO, TRA
  • Peter Low, President and CEO, Ensequence
  • Scott Maddux, Founder and Interim CEO, Media-Sync
  • Tara Maitra, General Manager of Content and Media Services, TiVo
  • Rick Mandler, VP of Digital Media Advertising, Disney/ABC Digital Media Group
  • Cliff Marks, President of Sales and Marketing, National CineMedia
  • Farhad Massoudi, CEO, adRise
  • John McCrea, General Manager, Tunerfish
  • Doug McGary, CTO, Accelerated Media
  • Andy Mitchell, Manager of Strategic Media Partnerships, Facebook
  • Craig E. Moffett, SVP and Senior Analyst for US Telecommunications and US Cable and Satellite Broadcasting, Sanford C. Bernstein & Co.
  • Sanjiv V. More, Senior Director of Advanced Advertising and VOD Sales, SeaChange International
  • Alan Murray, Deputy Managing Editor and Executive Editor, Online, The Wall Street Journal
  • Amir Nobakht, President, ViaCLIX
  • Roland Noll, Executive Director of IPTV Product Management, AT&T
  • Somrat Niyogi, CEO, Miso
  • Catherine Nygaard, Director of User Experience, Method
  • Sam Pemberton, CEO, Softel
  • Chris Pizzurro, General Manager of VOD Solutions, Canoe Ventures
  • David Preisman, VP of Interactive Television, Showtime Networks
  • Steve Reynolds, SVP of Customer Premises Technology and Home Networking, Comcast
  • Jennifer Robertson, SVP of Digital Media and Business Development, WE tv Networks
  • Anthony Rose, Co-Founder and CTO, zeebox
  • Doug Rosen, Director of Affiliate Strategy and Planning, HBO
  • Scott Rosenberg, CEO, Umami
  • Anne-Marie Roussel, Head of Acquisition and Partnerships, Sharp Labs of America
  • Patrick Salyer, CEO, Gigya
  • David Schlacht, Senior Director of Multimedia, DirecTV
  • Tawny Schlieski, Futurecasting Research Scientist, Interaction and Experience Research Group, Intel Labs
  • David A. Schweidel, Assistant Professor of Marketing, University of Wisconsin-Madison School of Business
  • Matt Seiler, CEO, Mediabrands
  • Jarrett Sherman, President and Executive Producer, Smokebomb Entertainment (Digital Media Division of Shaftesbury Films)
  • Randy Shiozaki, Chief Experience Officer, TVplus
  • Jacob Shwirtz, Head of Social Viewing, Viacom Media Networks
  • Jeff Siegel, SVP of Global Media Sales, Rovi
  • Fred Silverman, CEO,
  • Ashley Swartz, SVP of Marketing/Leader of the ITV Practice, Digitas
  • Seth Tapper, CEO, SecondScreen Networks
  • Michael Taylor, SVP of Business Development, ActiveVideo Networks
  • Larry Taymor, CEO, Ex Machina
  • Tom Thai, VP of Marketing and Business Development, Bluefin Labs
  • Kathy Timko, CEO, Canoe Ventures
  • Nick Troiano, President, BlackArrow
  • Zane Vella, CEO, RCDb
  • Ken Venturi, Chief Creative Officer, National CineMedia
  • Tim Wahlers, President and CEO, enableTV
  • Wes Williams, Director of Online Production, Scripps Networks
  • Craig Woerz, Managing Partner, Media Storm
  • Paul Woidke, SVP and General Manager, Advanced Advertising, Nagra
  • Matthew Zelesko, SVP of Technology, Time Warner Cable
  • Rachelle Zoffer, Director of Content Strategy and Acquisition, Interactive TV, Verizon FiOS


Patricia Adler (
Gabriel Barcia-Colombo (
Chika Iijima (
Rune Madsen (
Lia Martinez (
Paul Rothman (
Andrea Wolf (

North America