Subscribe To the ITVT Free Newsletter!

  • We use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

January 12, 2022

Day Four of the TV of Tomorrow Show—TVOT LIVE! 2022: Sessions on Streaming, TV Betting, Disney Advanced Advertising, New Programming Formats, the Metaverse and More

Thursday, January 13th is the final day of TVOT LIVE! 2022. It features sessions on Streaming, TV Betting, Advanced Advertising, New Programming Formats, How the Metaverse, Theme Parks and Special FX Could Impact the Future of Television, and more. Please note that the show will begin at 11:45AM Eastern/8:45AM Pacific (i.e. 45 minutes later than on the previous days).

Register here (registration is free).

View the full agenda 

Here’s the schedule for THURSDAY:

11:45-11:50AM Eastern (8:45-8:50AM Pacific)
Main Stage
Welcoming Remarks by Tracy Swedlow, Editor-in-Chief of ITVT

11:50AM-12:40PM Eastern (8:50-9:40AM Pacific)
HOT TOPIC: The Future of Streaming and the Technology Needed to Stay Ahead of the Game

  • Colin Dixon, Chief Analyst, nScreenMedia (Moderator)
  • Janice Pearson, Director of Business Development, Synamedia
  • Nick Thexton, CTO, Synamedia
  • Scott Ehrlich, SVP of Growth Networks and Content, Sinclair Broadcast Group

12:45-1:10PM Eastern (9:45-10:10AM Pacific)
Fireside Chat: Jeremy Helfand, Head of Advertising Platforms, Disney Media, Entertainment & Distribution, in Conversation with Ashley Swartz, Founder and CEO of Furious Corp.

1:10-1:40PM Eastern (10:10-10:40AM Pacific)
HOT TOPIC: Data Is in the Details

  • Jae Scarborough, VP of Enterprise and Channel Sales, Simpli.fi

1:40-2:15PM Eastern (10:40-11:15AM Pacific)
Friday Fireside on Thursday: George Schweitzer, Former CMO of CBS, in Conversation with Rick Howe, The iTV Doctor

2:30-3:15PM Eastern (11:30AM-12:15PM Pacific)
Betting on the Future of TV Sports

  • Andrew Fleming, COO, StreamLayer
  • Raphael Poplock, SVP of Business Development, Strategic Partnerships and Content Acquisitions, Turner Sports/Bleacher Report
  • Richard Glosser, Head of Business Development, Verance
  • Rob Weisbord, President of Broadcast and CRO, Sinclair Broadcast Group
  • Tim Hanlon, CEO, The Vertere Group (Moderator)

3:15-4:00PM Eastern (12:15-1:00PM Pacific)
HOT TOPIC: Television Innovators Showcase

  • Chris Pfaff, CEO, Chris Pfaff Tech Media (Moderator)
  • Erik Langner, CEO, Information Equity Initiative
  • Lillian Diaz-Przybyl, Producer, Butcher Bird Studios
  • Roy Firestone, Principal Product Manager, Edgecast
  • Zane Vella, VP of Audience Development and Innovation, Comcast

4:00-4:45PM Eastern (1:00-1:45PM Pacific)
How the “Streaming Wars” Will Impact Television’s Monetization, Content and Consumer Experience

  • Amruta Shankar, Director of Data and Analytics, Synamedia
  • Andrea Clarke-Hall, Head of Global Business Development, Tubi
  • Isabel Rafferty, CEO, Canela Media
  • Jon Giegengack, Principal, Hub Entertainment Research (Moderator)
  • Nii Addy, CMO, Philo
  • Rob Weisbord, President of Broadcast/CRO, Sinclair Broadcast Group

4:45-5:25PM Eastern (1:45-2:25PM Pacific)
Meet the FAST Distributors: Companies that Sell to FAST

  • Andrew Budkofsky, CRO, Glewed TV
  • Evan Adlman, SVP of Advanced Advertising and Digital Partnerships, AMC
  • Gavin Bridge, Senior Media Analyst, Variety Intelligence (Moderator)
  • Jill Goldfarb, SVP of Streaming TV, Jukin Media
  • Mark Garner, EVP of Global Content Sales and Business Development, A+E Networks
  • Stuart McLean, CEO, FAST Studios

5:25-6:05PM Eastern (2:25-3:05PM Pacific)
GRAND FINALE! A Holodeck in the Home? How the Metaverse, Theme Parks, New Special FX Production and More Could Shape the TV of Tomorrow

  • Dewey Reid, Principal, EAT.TV (Moderator)
  • Hardie Tankersley, VP of Services and VR, Silverdraft
  • John Canning, Director of Developer Relations, AMD
  • Richard Taylor, Principal, Richard Taylor Design

TMRW Corp.

Tracy Swedlow & Richard Washbourne

Tracy Swedlow and Richard Washbourne own TMRW Corp., the parent corporation, which produces the InteractiveTV Today (ITVT) Web site and The TV of Tomorrow Show (TVOT) executive conferences. We are headquartered in San Francisco, California.

Contact Us

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Don’t worry! We won’t share your info.

view our prviacy policy

© 2022 TMRW Corp. 1998 - 2022 All rights reserved.