Subscribe To the ITVT Free Newsletter!

  • We use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

January 12, 2022

Day Three of the TV of Tomorrow Show—TVOT LIVE! 2022: Keynote by Comcast’s Jenckes; Sessions on CTV, NEXTGEN TV, Local Broadcasting, New Ad Formats, and More

Today (Wednesday, January 12th) is day three of TVOT LIVE! 2022. It features a keynote fireside chat between Marcien Jenckes, President of Advertising at Comcast Cable, and Scott Schiller, Global CCO of ENGINE; sessions on CTV, NEXTGEN TV, Local Broadcasting, and more.

Register here (registration is free).

View the full agenda here.

Here’s the schedule for today:

11:00-11:05AM Eastern (8:00-8:05AM Pacific)
Welcoming Remarks by Tracy Swedlow, Editor-in-Chief of ITVT

11:05-11:40AM Eastern (8:05-8:40AM Pacific)
The Future of Television: The Intersection of Innovation and Change

  • Marcien Jenckes, President of Advertising, Comcast Cable
  • Scott Schiller, Global Chief Commercial Officer, ENGINE

11:40AM-12:20PM Eastern (8:40-9:20AM Pacific)
What Would You Do If You Ran___?

  • Alan Wolk, Co-Founder and Lead Analyst, TV[R]EV
  • Colin Dixon, Chief Analyst, nScreenMedia
  • Mike Bloxham, EVP of Global Media and Entertainment, Magid
  • Rick Howe, The iTV Doctor (Moderator)
  • Sherry Brennan, EVP and General Manager, Whip Media

12:25-1:05PM Eastern (9:25-10:05AM Pacific)
The Emerging Smart TV Ecosystem

  • Alan Wolk, Co-Founder and Lead Analyst, TV[R]EV (Moderator)
  • Claudio Marcus, VP of Strategy, Comcast Advertising
  • John Gee, Chief Business Development Officer, LG Ads
  • Justin Evans, Global Head of Analytics and Insights, Samsung
  • Travis Hockersmith, VP of Platform+, VIZIO

1:05-1:50PM Eastern (10:05-10:50AM Pacific)
It’s Advertising, but Not As We Know It: Innovating Ad Formats for Modern Audiences and Tech

  • Adam Gerber, Executive Director of US Investment Strategy, GroupM
  • Josh Feldman, CMO, NBCUniversal Advertising Sales and Partnerships
  • Mike Bloxham, EVP of Global Media and Entertainment, Magid (Moderator)
  • Nathalie Bordes, EVP of Measurement for Marketers, ANA
  • Rick Mandler, VP of Growth Strategy, Comcast Advertising

1:50-2:35PM Eastern (10:50-11:35AM Pacific)
Connected TV’s Growth in the Local TV Market

  • Benny Bennafield, Partner and CMO, Propellant Media
  • Kevin Dunaway, VP of Affiliate Relations and Content Development, Syncbak and VUit
  • Kristin Wnuk, Head of Local/Director of Sales, Roku
  • Rick Ducey, Managing Director, BIA Advisory Services (Moderator)
  • Ron Stitt, General Manager of NewsOn, Sinclair Broadcast Group

3:00-3:10PM Eastern (12:00-12:10PM Pacific)
Presentation: Anne Schelle, Managing Director of Pearl TV

3:10-3:50PM Eastern (12:10-12:50PM Pacific)
NEXTGEN TV Service and Receiver Adoption

  • Adam Ware, VP of Growth Networks and Content, Sinclair Broadcast Group
  • Bill Hague, EVP, Magid (Moderator)
  • Bonnie Barclay, President, The Branding Iron
  • Nick Colsey, VP of Business Development, Sony
  • Tim Carroll, Senior Director of Sound Technology, Dolby Laboratories

3:55-4:35PM Eastern (12:55-1:35PM Pacific)
Where Is the Early ROI of NEXTGEN TV for Broadcasters?

  • Anne Schelle, Managing Director, Pearl TV (Moderator)
  • Catherine Badalamente, Chief Innovation Officer, Graham Media Group
  • Shawn Makhijani, SVP of Business Development and Strategy, NBCUniversal Television and Streaming/SVP of NBC Spot On
  • Skip Flenniken, AVP of Business Development, Sinclair Broadcast Group
  • Umair Hussain, Associate Partner, Red Chalk Group

4:35-5:15PM Eastern (1:35-2:15PM Pacific)
ATSC 3.0 Data-Delivery Opportunities

  • John Hane, President, BitPath
  • Madeleine Noland, President, ATSC
  • Mark Corl, SVP of Advanced Technology Development, Triveni Digital/Chair, ATSC 3.0 Ad-Hoc Group on Interactive Content (Moderator)

5:20-6:05PM Eastern (2:20-3:05PM Pacific)
Realizing the Potential of CTV Advertising

  • Alice Sylvester, Partner, Sequent Partners (Moderator)
  • Andre Swanston, SVP, Media and Entertainment Vertical, TransUnion
  • Diana Horowitz, SVP of Advertising Sales, FuboTV
  • Jason Schifrien, Go-To-Market for Advertising Products, Roku
  • Scott Turner, Director of Business Development and Agency Partnerships, VIZIO Ads
  • Tal Chalozin, Co-Founder and CTO, Innovid

 

 

TMRW Corp.

Tracy Swedlow & Richard Washbourne

Tracy Swedlow and Richard Washbourne own TMRW Corp., the parent corporation, which produces the InteractiveTV Today (ITVT) Web site and The TV of Tomorrow Show (TVOT) executive conferences. We are headquartered in San Francisco, California.

Contact Us

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Don’t worry! We won’t share your info.

view our prviacy policy

© 2022 TMRW Corp. 1998 - 2022 All rights reserved.