Subscribe To the ITVT Free Newsletter!

  • We use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

January 10, 2022

The TV of Tomorrow Show—TVOT LIVE! 2022—Begins Today: Presentation of the Leadership Awards, Colaco Keynote, Sessions on Advanced-TV Advertising, UX/CX, NFTs and More

TVOT LIVE! 2022 begins today, Monday January 10th. It features a keynote fireside with JP Colaco, President of Advertising at WarnerMedia; sessions on Advanced-TV Advertising, UX/CX, NFTs in TV, and more; as well as the presentation of The 18th Annual Awards for Leadership in Interactive and Multiplatform Television.

Register here (registration is free).

View the full agenda here.

Here’s the schedule for today:

11:00-11:05AM Eastern (8:00-8:05AM Pacific):
Welcoming Remarks by Tracy Swedlow, Editor-in-Chief of ITVT

11:05-11:45AM Eastern (8:05-8:45AM Pacific)
Addressable TV: The Expert Perspective

  • Brett Hurwitz, Business Lead, Addressable TV, Yahoo
  • David Porter, SVP/GM of Addressable Advertising, Canoe
  • Gina Mingioni, SVP of Strategy and Operations, Comcast Advertising
  • Julian Zilberbrand, EVP of Advanced Media, ViacomCBS
  • Kenneth Kinney, Host, “A Shark’s Perspective” (Moderator)
  • Kevin Arrix, SVP, DISH Media
  • Sona Mirakian-Pehlivanian, VP of Operations and Campaign Management for Advertising, NY Interconnect

11:45AM-12:35PM Eastern (8:45-9:35AM Pacific)
Understanding Converged Selling: Emerging Strategies, Best Practices, New Solutions

  • Alan Wolk, Co-Founder and Lead Analyst, TV[R]EV (Moderator)
  • Hasan Rahim, VP of Advanced TV, a4 Advertising (Altice USA)
  • Steve Reynolds, President, Imagine Communications

12:40-1:20PM Eastern (9:40-10:20AM Pacific)
Square Pegs in Round Holes—How Can Advertisers/Agencies/the Industry Move “Advanced TV” to “Just TV”?

  • Dijana Jovicic, VP of Advanced Video, Publicis Media
  • Helen Katz, EVP of Research, Publicis Media (Moderator)
  • Katrina Cukaj, Head of Ad Sales and Media Partnerships, WarnerMedia
  • Sable Mi, VP of Analytics, Epsilon
  • Tracey Scheppach, CEO, Matter More Media

1:20-1:45PM Eastern (10:20-10:45AM Pacific)
How to Turn TV Measurement into Incremental Reach

  • Michael Beach, CEO, Cross Screen Media

1:45-2:10PM Eastern (10:45-11:10AM Pacific)
Fireside Chat: JP Colaco, President of Advertising Sales at WarnerMedia, in Conversation with Nathalie Bordes, EVP of Measurement for Marketers at the ANA

  • JP Colaco, President of Advertising Sales at WarnerMedia
  • Nathalie Bordes, EVP of Measurement for Marketers at the ANA

2:35-3:25PM Eastern (11:35AM-12:25PM Pacific)
It’s Not (Just) the Data, But How You Shake It. No Cookies, No Problem!

  • Amy Bobchek, Media Consultant
  • Dana Cornelius, VP of Product, Balanced Attribution, Kantar
  • Rich Kaufman, VP of Business Development, Centriply
  • Rick Howe, The iTV Doctor (Moderator)

3:25-4:10PM Eastern (12:25-1:10PM Pacific)
The Future of UX Is CX: Changing the Way We Design for Our Customers

  • Amar Braithwaite, Global Director of Creative Product, Instagram
  • Fabian Birgfeld, Partner and Managing Director, W12 Studios
  • John S. Couch, Chief Design Officer, BuzzCast
  • Melanie Lantin, VP of Product Design and User Research, Magnolia Networks
  • Shawn Johnson, Former GVP of Global Product and Design, Discovery+ (Moderator)

4:10-4:55PM Eastern (1:10-1:55PM Pacific)
FAST Service Roundtable: The Opportunities of Being a FAST Platform

  • Andrea Clarke-Hall, Head of Global Business Development, Tubi
  • Chris Yates, General Manager of Digital, Redbox
  • Gavin Bridge, Senior Media Analyst, Variety Intelligence (Moderator)
  • Jennifer Stamm, Head of Marketing, Haystack News
  • Navdeep Saini, CEO, DistroTV
  • Scott Ehrlich, SVP of Growth Networks and Content, Sinclair Broadcast Group

5:00-5:25PM Eastern (2:00-2:25PM Pacific)
Putting the TV in NFT: Embracing the Blockchain Future for Animated IP: A Fireside Chat with Scott Greenberg, CEO of Blockchain Creative Labs (a FOX Entertainment Company)

  • Lisa Crawford, Host, “Televisionation: Screen Culture”
  • Scott Greenberg, CEO, Blockchain Creative Labs

5:25-6:05PM Eastern (2:25-3:05PM Pacific)
Presentation of the 18th Annual Awards for Leadership in Interactive and Multiplatform Television

 

TMRW Corp.

Tracy Swedlow & Richard Washbourne

Tracy Swedlow and Richard Washbourne own TMRW Corp., the parent corporation, which produces the InteractiveTV Today (ITVT) Web site and The TV of Tomorrow Show (TVOT) executive conferences. We are headquartered in San Francisco, California.

Contact Us

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Don’t worry! We won’t share your info.

view our prviacy policy

© 2022 TMRW Corp. 1998 - 2021 All rights reserved.